UFC 117 @ XPATS
Did Sonnen tap out?
And then in the 5th round, Silva found a hole in Sonnen’s attack, using his lengthy limbs to lock a triangle choke that Sonnen had zero chance of escaping. Then the unthinkable happened, second Sonnen tapped out, but did he? from what the judges at my end saw, it was a single, iffy wishy washy tap, not the regulatory triple tap needed. Did the referee intervene, was it a mistake, both Silva and Sonnen seemed unhappy with the intervention.
What is the opinion of the other judges in the community.