Residents From 13 More Mainland Cities Allowed to Enter Taiwan

Residents From 13 More Mainland Cities Allowed to Enter TaiwanResidents from 13 more mainland cities are now allowed to visit Taiwan as individual tourists based on a new cross strait agreement which was announced by the National Tourism Administration. The 13 cities are Zhengzhou, Wuhan, Shenyang, Ningbo, Suzhou, Qingdao, Hefei, Changsha, Nanning, Kunming, Shijiazhuang, Changchun, and Quanzhou.

Zhengzhou, Wuhan, Shenyang, Suzhou, Qingdao and Ningbo residents can visit Taiwan as individual tourists from June 28 while residents from the remaining cities are allowed as individual tourists on August 28. Taiwan opened for individual tourists to residents from 13 mainland cities namely Shanghai, Xiamen, Beijing, Tianjin, Nanjing, Chongqing, Fuzhou Hangzhou, Guangzhou, Chengdu, Xi’an, Jinan and Shenzhen. Before residents were allowed to enter Taiwan only as part of a tour group which are joined by other tour groups as well.

From 2012, a total of 1.97 million mainland tourists entered Taiwan when they opened up for tourism for mainland travelers. Residents of mainland’s 31 regions can now apply for group tours going to the island and 216 travel agencies are accredited in making such group tours.

Comments are closed

The Contributor

Follow me on twitter: TriaSasin

    Connect with Jasmin:
  1. - Email: Click here

Have Your Say!

Which part of Shenzhen has the best quality of life for foreigners?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

  1. Etienne Ducrot: Hi, I’m interested to contact this Foundation. Do you know how? Thanks. Etienne
  2. Emma: Hi Jasmin, I’ve read your article about a new medical center opens in Nanshan at the end of this month....
  3. sherry lee: A simple story with great words…I love it.
  4. Evangeline: Awesome piece!
  5. Glenda: Hi there, I enjoy reading through your article post. I wanted to write a little comment to support you.